top of page

The girls come home TODAY!!!

I seriously cannot WAIT to see those faces and kiss those cheeks and hug those necks. It's been SOOOO long. I hope they missed me.

I've been having weird feelings since they've been gone. Will they forget about me? Are they asking about me? Are they having fun? Have they been getting along? Are they getting homesick? Do they even want to come home? Do they miss me as much as I miss them? Maybe this is just a product of having way too much time on my hands without having little people to take care of.

Unfortunately, I haven't been able to talk to them much over the last 3 weeks. I spoke with Lily twice--just over a week ago for about 5 minutes. And I didn't get to talk to her on her birthday.

Who knows what brainwashing they've been getting. I'm nervous to see what kind of detoxing I need to do. Every time they come home after a weekend with their dad, they're exhausted, and it usually takes a couple of days before they return to "normal." I'm just preparing myself for what it'll be like after being gone 6 weeks.

I just can't wait to see them. I've got some fun things planned over the next few weeks, so I'll keep posting about our adventures. Life is just too boring without those girls!

Meet Katie

Hi, friends! I'm Katie, mom of two crazy girls, Lily & Louisa, wife to my even crazier husband, Mark, and stepmom to two crazy boys, Logan and Colton. I'm so glad you're here, and I'm excited to share our adventures with you! Thanks for stopping by!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page