top of page

I'm a Dance Mom!

It's hard to believe this is Lily's 5th year of dance! At her studio, they give out trophies to any student who's been there 5 years or more, so this will be Lily's first year to receive a trophy! She's way excited! Which also meant that even though we moved about 30 minutes from the studio (which used to be a 5 minute drive from the old house), we definitely couldn't change studios this year. It's been a little bit of an adjustment to get ready and get out of the house in time, but we're getting there. Also, this is Louisa's first year of dance! She's been so excited to get to go to class just like big sis.

This is really special for me because I grew up dancing, along with my two older sisters. The year I graduated high school, my niece Madison started dance and we together we danced in our first and last recitals. Last year, when my niece Bailey had her senior recital, it was also the studio's 50th anniversary. For 42 of those 50 years, there was a Kessler girl on stage. My sister Emily, Madison, and I even danced together in an alumni dance. So special and fun! When I had my first girl, I knew I would put her in dance, but I wasn't sure if she'd like it as much as I did, but I so hoped she would, and want to stick with it. It's one of my favorite memories from my childhood, and I am glad (so far) that she loves dancing and is excited for her 5th year (and Louisa's first).

I thought it would be fun to post a few photos of my dancing girl over the years.

Year 1: Age 3

Year 2: Age 4

Year 3: Age 5

Year 4: Age 6

And my little ones on their first days of class

Lily's first day of dance: August 2013 - Age 3

Louisa's first day of dance: August 2017 - Age 3 (same leotard, a lot less hair!)

Big and Little Sis

We love DCJ Dance!

Meet Katie

Hi, friends! I'm Katie, mom of two crazy girls, Lily & Louisa, wife to my even crazier husband, Mark, and stepmom to two crazy boys, Logan and Colton. I'm so glad you're here, and I'm excited to share our adventures with you! Thanks for stopping by!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page