top of page

in the summertime...

Wow. What a summer it's been so far! I've been so crazy busy (all year, actually) that I haven't updated. What else is new? Seems I start every blog that way. #ohwell

Here's a little bit of what we've been up to this summer...

We celebrated the last day of school for both girls...

We LOVED Louisa's sweet teacher this year. We will miss her!

Bunny ears are a must when you're graduating second grade!

Louisa turned 4!

This little unicorn got a sprinkle donut for her birthday, of course!

Stylin'

Her gift was this huge unicorn float!

it's seriously so huge!!! and so freaking fun!!!

Lily's 5th and Louisa's 1st Dance Recital...

They hand out trophies after 5 years--so proud of this girl!

She's really turning into a beautiful little dancer!

awesome job, Lily!

Mark experienced his first recital--get used to it, dude!

This little cutie did such a good job!!! Mommy is so proud!

So full of sass!!!

Louisa's Unicorn Birthday Party...

Darling cupcakes and cake from the Flour Shop Bakery. Soooo delicious!

Besties!

Lily's Bestie aka Louisa's other big sister came to the party too!

pinata time

and of course we had a margarita machine for the Mamas!

Love this girl to pieces!!!

We also had a bunch of visitors this summer!

One of Mark's good friend Ken and his two daughters came to visit for a few days.

We ate Ramen...YUM!!

We had a blast on the boat: Lauren, Audrey, Louisa & Lily

I mean how cute is this?!?

More cuteness

I just love being a mama to these girls.

Love this guy!!

All 7 of us went to get pedicures--a first for Ken and his girls! They LOVED it!

Louisa's legs were too short for the big chair so she improvised!

Lily & Audrey

We enjoyed lots of pool time!

And just sitting by the pool.

We also took the girls to the Crayola Experience. So fun!

Then the BOYS joined us!

We had fun playing Top Golf with these great kids!

We just love having visitors!

I also started a new job in June!

I'm working as the Assistant Director Leadership Development for the Engineering School at SMU. I'm loving it so far!

We took a fun weekend trip to Nashville...

Life with my in-laws is never dull! We had a great time over the weekend with some good food, great people, and fun music (we saw Train and Hall & Oates).

Colton turned 14!

I don't have a great recent photo of him because he wasn't with us on his birthday, but we can't wait to celebrate him on the cruise!

We celebrated the 4th with a huge pool party at our house!

Unfortunately I didn't take many photos--the party was that good!

Lily turned 8!

She was with her dad on her actual birthday, so when she came back she got to open her presents. We are planning to celebrate with an actual party a little later, and of course celebrate Lily and Colton on the cruise later this month!

My sister and niece came to visit!

We took them to the Deep Ellum Brewing Company! One of our favorites! On Saturdays they have live music and you get to keep these fun glasses. My sis and I love craft beer, so this was fun to share with her! Love Dallas Blonde!

Aunt Jen came to visit!

She's seriously so much fun! The girls love spending time with her and I'm glad they've gotten so much quality time in. They all love doing arts and crafts and dressing up like mermaids! Aunt Jen for the win!

I also got to meet Emily Giffin!

She's my favorite author and I was so excited to get her new book, All We Ever Wanted! It's so good! And she was super funny and charming. Loved getting to meet her in person! She's a huge fan of the Royal Family (I know this because I follower her on Instagram), so when she asked me my name I said "Katie" but then felt the need to tell her my full name is Katherine Elizabeth just like the Duchess of Cambridge. #imsuchadork But she was sweet and gracious and said that was cool. She also complimented my dress! Yay!

Whew! We've had an eventful couple of months, but next week we are excited for our biggest adventure of the summer--a week long cruise with all 4 kids! I can't wait!!! Thanks for catching up with me!

Meet Katie

Hi, friends! I'm Katie, mom of two crazy girls, Lily & Louisa, wife to my even crazier husband, Mark, and stepmom to two crazy boys, Logan and Colton. I'm so glad you're here, and I'm excited to share our adventures with you! Thanks for stopping by!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page